Call us: 0123 456 789 | Email us: [email protected]

Erase Data

How to Erase Your Data Before Sending us Your Phone

Before you send a phone to us you need to make sure that you have retrieved all the data that you wish to keep and then erase your device. Below we have created two guides to help you erase your device, one for phones that use android software and one for iOS software.

iphone-6

iPhone

iOS software is what is used on an iPhone

Samsung S6 Edge Plus

Android Phones

Android software is used on most other phones eg Sony, Samsung, HTC, LG

Guide to Erasing Data From Apple Iphones

•  Settings

•  iCloud

•  Find my iPhone

•  Turn off

•  Remove iCloud

•  Back into settings and select General

•  Reset

•  Erase all content and settings

Guide to Erasing Data From Android Phones

•  Settings

•  Find Backup and Reset

•  Enter your passcode and then erase everything

•  Select the option to reboot your phone

iphone-6

iPhone

iOS software is what is used on an iPhone

Guide to Erasing Data From Apple Iphones

•  Settings

•  iCloud

•  Find my iPhone

•  Turn off

•  Remove iCloud

•  Back into settings and select General

•  Reset

•  Erase all content and settings

Samsung S6 Edge Plus

Android Phones

Android software is used on most other phones eg Sony, Samsung, HTC, LG

Guide to Erasing Data From Android Phones

•  Settings

•  Find Backup and Reset

•  Enter your passcode and then erase everything

•  Select the option to reboot your phone